A Subtle Rebranding

Long time readers might have noticed. Then again they might not!

The blog called Edge Case becomes Edgecast.

Not that there’s anything wrong with being an “edge case”, of course. There’s a lot to be learned from the “early adopter”.  But now it’s time to pull out of the sandbox and put some of these ideas to work.

For this reason, I’ve set up Edgecast Media Ltd.  To put ideas into practice.

An Líonra Sóisialta is our first production and, as it reaches the half way point, it’s turning out to be a success.  I’ll be blogging more about it, and the lessons I’m learning from it, over the coming weeks.

Other projects are already planned, and some are at an advanced stage.

Needless to say, with a permanent staff of 1, I am outsourcing, sub-contracting and collaborating wherever possible.  I’ve really seen the value of blogging in the contacts I’ve made through it and I expect that will continue.

If you’re reading this, you’re probably already one of those contacts!  🙂  But perhaps not.  Maybe you’re here because you’re curious about podcasting?  So am I!  Not so much about podcasting itself (to be honest – I think I’ve got that figured out), but about how far we can take it – where we can apply it?

Got any ideas?  I’d love to hear from you!

Explore posts in the same categories: irishblogs, podcasting

One Comment on “A Subtle Rebranding”


  1. […] It seems that Conn is one the way to being the first Irish language Internet media mogul. While I have no plans to “go pro” with blogging and podcasting, I’m certain that Conn’s work will continue to influence mine, much as Dave Winer has been over the past dozen or so years.   [link] […]


Leave a Reply

