Resumption

This is a post to break the ice. Sometimes it’s hard to know what to say on a blog, and sometimes the longer you leave it the harder it gets.

I want to thank most sincerely everyone who expressed their sympathy after our recent loss. There’s been a lot to deal with and, while we are consoled by a new baby, that too brings challenges with a new family dynamic of 3 kids under 3.

So, while I’m still a little unsure of my blog voice, and snatching a few minutes where I can, there is a programme of activity for the first few months of this year to which I’ve been committed for a while. Allowing for recent circumstances, I have stripped it down as much as I can, but it’s still enough to be going on with: a place to start.

To start with there’s a new podcast at An tImeall, and I’ve resumed my weekly column for . More about that in a later post. (More about Lá in a few days as well!)

I’ll be posting about the Irish Blog Awards as well. Damien‘s just announced the nominations are now open. Some people might recall I won the Irish Language Award last year – well, I won’t be eligible to compete for it this year, because I’ve decided to sponsor it! More about that soon.

But first, an gad is gaire don scórnach. My next post will be about Barcamp Ireland Southeast (wiki, blog). It’s on next Saturday 20th January. I committed to this well before Christmas, and I’m really looking forward to the opportunity to meet a lot of people who’s work and blogging have interested me. I’ll also be giving a short talk with practical tips for podcasting.

Last but not least An tImeall has been shortlisted for an award in the Independent Podcast category at the Digital Media Awards to be held on the 1st of February. Again, I’ll have more to say on this shortly.

Once again – I want to say thanks for the support, not just in recent weeks – but in general. Good luck in 2007.

Explore posts in the same categories: irishblogs

3 Comments on “Resumption”

  1. Michele Says:

    Look forward to seeing you in Waterford

    Michele


  2. Congrats on making the Digital Media Awards Shortlist Conn and best of luck. See you in Waterford.


  3. See you both there. Looking forward to it.


Leave a Reply

