Irish Blogs Awards Voting Commences

Over at Awards.ie, Damien and Jason have opened the voting on the nominees for this years Irish Blog Awards.

I’m sponsoring the award for the Best Use Of The Irish Language In A Blog.  This is the award I won last year, and I couldn’t be happier with quality and variety of entries for the category.

I’m also delighted to see that Irish language blogs have been nominated in other categories also, as I had hoped they would be in my acceptance speech last year.  This year sees Irish language (and bilingual) blogs nominated in 14 other categories besides.

I measca na blaganna Gaeilge (agus breac-Ghaeilge) atá ainmnithe tá: An Spailpín Fánach, An tImeall, Ach go hÁirithe, An Cainteoir Dóchais, Chetwynde Downs, Léigh Ar Mo T-Léine É, An Caomhach, An Saol, Cumann Carad na Gaeilge, Faoi Dhéin An Dorais, Spudshow, Arm Runda na Gaeilge, Blag Shomhairle, Hilary NY, MH Wombat, nobyegarawn, Roinnt Smaointe, Seo Panu ag labhairt agus Smaointe Fanacha Aonghusa.  Má tá éinne in easnamh anseo, abair liom é!

I hope to see as many of these as possible make it through the voting stages to the final shortlist, and I look forward to meeting them at the awards event.  Go n-éirí libh!

It’s all down to the voting then!  It’s been open since Friday, and it will close next Friday.  Go here to vote!

I’ve been nominated in a number of categories.  If you would like to support me, they are as follows: Best Blog (An tImeall), Best Contribution to the Irish Bloggersphere, Best Podcaster (Edgecast Media – Conn O Muineachain), Best Podcast (An Líonra 06 12 06 – Episode 11.3 – MP3)

Explore posts in the same categories: irish, irishblogawards, irishblogs

Leave a Reply

