Diary Of A Startup

Last week I left my “day-job” and became a full-time entrepreneur.   Months of conflict and job-juggling has come to an end and, once again, this website takes a new direction.

What started a year ago as an experiment in blogging in English, soon became an important platform for me to develop my ideas with the help of others.  That is still very important to me, and I intend to follow in the tradition of blogging entrepreneurs who continue to inspire me.

However, for the last few months I’ve been making unfair demands on this blog.  It’s a personal blog and, although it is about my business rather than about my private life, it is not a company website.  What I write here is of interest to colleagues, collaborators – and maybe even competitors.  Some of it is useful to customers – but not all of it.  Edgecast Media needs a site of its own.

Watch this space for further developments … and in the meantime: welcome to “Diary Of a Startup”!

Explore posts in the same categories: blogging, business, irishblogs, startups

7 Comments on “Diary Of A Startup”

  1. annette Says:

    Congratulations Conn…I’m sure there’ll be many people watching this space and wishing you well.

  2. Bob Says:

    Best of Luck Conn,

    I know it was a big decision to take but I also know you’ll make it work.

    Bob


  3. Conn, still waiting on that photo of your home workspace you promised at Limerick OpenCoffee 😉


  4. James, like Tom Raftery, I reserve the right to tidy it up first! Unlike Tom, I may never actually get around to that!

    Thanks everyone for the good wishes!

  5. Kay Says:

    Go n-éirí an bóthar leat a Choinn. Táim ag dul an bealach eile agus jab lae faighte agam faoi dheireadh. Is breá liom é. Ní dóigh liom go mbeidh mé ag coinneáil dialann faoi afách mar is traochta a bhím ag deireadh an lae, traochta ach sona. 🙂

  6. Lal Says:

    Best of luck on the venture.
    If I can be of any help just ping me


Leave a Reply

